Washington to Washington

It’s official. A round trip ticket was “donated” and I’m on my way to Washington DC this Friday for the 5th Annual “Milbloggies.” The highlight will be meeting Donald Rumsfeld. Why yes, yes you can vote once from every computer and phone that you have access to.

And no Athena, I’m not skydiving. Not this time.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Not Today « www.wittylittlesecret.com
  2. Gail
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 14:11:05

    Wow! Have a GREAT trip and safe travels.
    You have such a talent for writing (well, really for everything you do).
    It doesn’t matter whether you win or lose – we love ya and will still read, read, read. But I do hope you win… it really is SO much better! lol. šŸ˜‰
    Good luck. We are all rooting for you!

    Reply

  3. twinkletoes
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 10:16:57

    We can drive up. I am so excited for you! Love you

    Reply

  4. hillary
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 09:22:39

    just found ur blog through a friend that posted the link to vote for you on fb. i have never lived on base, so blogging is truly the only way i’ve gotten to know other milspouses and what a great way to feel connected and that someone else understands what we go through as such. My hubby deploys 4x a year so the back and forth is heartbreaking and even though we’ve done it for over 8 years it is always hard. worth it, but hard. I’m hoping to get Daddy Dolls this time around before he leaves us again in May. (he just got back beginning of April).
    anyway, i love your candid, openness i think every part of me is filled with sarcasm so i appreciate ur wit šŸ˜‰ I hope you win!!

    Reply

  5. Athena
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 09:12:38

    Have a wonderful time!
    Okay, so maybe the MilBloggies this month and skydiving next?
    ;0)

    Reply

  6. Erika @ chambanachik
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 08:32:45

    Oh-so-jealous!! šŸ™‚ Have a great time!

    Reply

  7. bekkijo
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 07:15:11

    OK, I want to know too. WHAT? WHY? It’s to early for the end of the voting so please share. šŸ™‚

    Reply

  8. Amy
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 07:00:58

    Fun! If you are not skydiving, then what will you be doing?

    Reply

  9. Sarah Glidewell
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 06:00:46

    Hi there! I’m a friend of JuliAnne Forrest’s. Great blog you have here! I will be praying for you and your family while your hubby is serving overseas. šŸ™‚ Bless you! Oh, and I live near DC! Enjoy your time here! šŸ™‚

    Reply

  10. Miki
    Apr 27, 2011 @ 04:17:33

    Does this mean you won?!?

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader