Milbloggie Awards 2011

A big thank you to Milblogging.com, for plucking Witty Little Secret out of a long and distinguished list of nominees to be a finalist for this year’s Milbloggie Awards in Arlington, Virginia. I am truly honored. Voting starts today and continues through Thursday. Good luck to the other nine finalists, and thank you blogworld. General Petraus was right. This medium connects the militarily geographically disenfranchised in ways I never imagined. I can’t wait to get to know some of these fine folks. Heck, I might even find my way from Washington state all the way over to Washington DC this weekend. You just never know.

VVV/R,

Lori V.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maureen
    Apr 28, 2011 @ 16:26:59

    I voted! Wave when you fly over…DH is stationed at the Pentagon (when not deployed) and we live in the DC suburbs!

    Reply

  2. berettaluvz26
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 23:11:38

    Done! Good luck!

    Reply

  3. wittylittlesecret
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 21:29:41

    Thanks everyone! I am meeting lots of great new people … it’s an amazing platform to connect with military spouses. And a HUGE community.

    Reply

  4. Beth
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 15:02:08

    Congratulations my dear and I hope to hear that you are elected for this honor.
    One of my friends wrote me today and told me that rarely she reads your blog without tears or laughter.
    We love you!!!

    Reply

  5. Athena
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 14:13:25

    It might just be a popularity contest, but you are amazing and others need to hear your voice. You are amazing.

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader