New Friends

I’m on the road again today, and this time I’m on my way to 29 Palms, California. No gray capitol buildings for this girl today! Tomorrow I’ll  be part of a panel talking to military wives about the time I peed on my surfboard (in a self-deprecating but relevant sort of way).

So if any of you new followers are in that neck of the woods, come join me! I’d love to meet you in person. Maybe we can send Kari a picture.😉

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kereen fletcher
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 06:54:40

    looking sweet lori

    Reply

  2. kereen fletcher
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 06:51:36

    hi lori so sweet /////

    Reply

  3. JAMES EDWARD PEARCE
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 14:23:09

    It was very cool meeting you Saturday Miss Lori – yes very cool. 🙂 I’m looking for volunteers on my project and I really think meeting you was fate.

    On things that hurt you deep inside; the only way I know of to get rid of those bad things in your mind is a good horse ride. Think they have those in New York City?
    😉

    Your friend, Jeep

    Reply

  4. Melissa
    Mar 31, 2012 @ 14:33:44

    Loved meeting you today! Thanks for sharing your pee story! 🙂

    Reply

  5. John Erickson
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 18:02:16

    Sorry, can’t join you there, but if you ever make your way to Wright-Patterson, lemme know ahead of time and we can plan on joining you for a wander through the museum (if that floats your boat). They haven’t thrown me out for usurping their tour groups = yet – unlike the 1st Infantry Museum in Cantigny, Illinois!😀

    Reply

  6. charles white
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 17:16:22

    This is your 3rd cousin. Heard about your blog/TV segments. You are doing some good things for alot a folks. Glad I’m related. Drop me a line sometime you have my email.

    Reply

  7. Alli
    Mar 30, 2012 @ 09:54:42

    Have a great time in the palms! There is a great little bed and breakfast in Joshua Tree as soon as my husband returns from work I’ll email you the name! Thank you for all you do!!

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader