Sticky Note

image

I’m in Olympia today for work on a dreary Northwest day, so I’m blogging from the road. I just want you all to know that I have a message for you – from Kari Bales herself – in response to all of your messages. As soon as I get home tonight, I’ll post it for you!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. John Erickson
    Mar 28, 2012 @ 07:10:17

    Can I interest you in a few spare degrees Fahrenheit? Considering (here in Ohio) all last week was over 80 degrees – in MARCH, for goodness’ sake – I think we can spare you a little more temperature.
    And a few centimeters of your rain probably wouldn’t hurt us, either. Pity you can’t put weather on Craigslist!πŸ˜€
    (See? I TOLD you you’d regret making me feel welcome.πŸ˜‰ )

    Reply

    • Lori Volkman @ Witty Little Secret
      Mar 28, 2012 @ 07:14:05

      Forget that. I’m going to go speak to a bunch of miltary wives at 29 Palms this weekend! Woot for sun and desert!

      Reply

      • John Erickson
        Mar 28, 2012 @ 07:22:59

        I have only one request – take pictures of any helicopters in the area. I need to annoy a buddy who lives and breathes M-1 Abrams tanks. He HATES it when I point out that there are other things in the Army that can fly, besides his beloved tanks! (And he’s a Lt. Colonel, so I get the double benefit of annoying a tanker AND an officer!πŸ˜€ ) Don’t get me wrong, I love me some heavy metal. But sometimes a person just BEGS for a little good-natured ribbing!

        Reply

        • Lori Volkman @ Witty Little Secret
          Mar 28, 2012 @ 08:12:48

          You want this Naval aviator’s wife to take pictures of helos? On a Marine base? For an Army dude!? + dying +

          Reply

          • John Erickson
            Mar 28, 2012 @ 08:51:07

            Um … yeah, 29 Palms IS Marine, ain’t it? Remember that comment about my brain usually being in neutral? I think the technical term is “brain fart”.πŸ™‚
            Then again, if a few shots of an Apache would burn the LTC’s butt, imagine what a few shots of a Cobra would do to him! Shoot, with his love of all things Army and tracked, a few shots of an Amtrack would probably cause him to implode like a black hole!πŸ˜€
            Hey, I love the guy like a brother, but there are just some times when he needs a good ribbing. Keeps him honest.πŸ˜‰
            And ANY photos of ANYTHING that flies are right up my alley, rotary or fixed wing. Or whatever group they put the Osprey in these days. Now, if they have a WW2 issue Corsair lying around with the keys in the ignition……

  2. John Morris Benson
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 19:39:15

    Lori,
    Thanks for keeping attention on this too often forgotten, by those never involved, part of military life.
    John and Shirley Benson

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader