Free Facelift: Skypoplasti

I’m already cringing because of the title I’ve given this post. I’m confident it will bring me as much unwanted traffic as the time I used the word “panties” in a title. I’m pretty sure I still have an unwarranted invasion of privacy slash copyright slash outrage claim over at some erotic lit websites due to the massive cutting and pasting that post has apparently received. And believe me, it’s definitely for the title alone, because my rookie mistake (wearing metal-embellished underpants to an MRI) was not sexy.

Ah, but you’re here for the facelift.

Well here it is. The post is over at SpouseBUZZ.com where I’m a featured author. The only thing I have to add to the story itself is this: I wrote it thinking it was marginally funny, but I got an email from the editor saying she made a scene in the coffee shop over the draft. In fact, she told me that water streamed from her eyes because she was laughing so hard. Now maybe she was sleep-deprived or sick of reading about the real news, but that kind of stuff gets to me every time. I really don’t have a good gauge about what’s good and what’s not unless you guys tell me in your comments what you think.

So please, if something strikes you, one way or the other, let me know. Afterall, I have to decide what goes in the book.

(Click on the photo …)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Victoria
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 07:17:33

    Lori-your great sense of humor has made our deployment just that much more bearable! Thank you!

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader