Substitute Teacher

Thanks to the wonders of modern technology, I am blogging to you from the tarmac at LAX. Thanks to the wonders of modern technology,the story I wrote will not cut and paste into WordPress! However, as luck would have it, a substitute is available!

Here’s the story I wrote for Broadsheet 360, a gathering of up and comers based in Portland. I’m privileged to have been asked to do this, and today’s publication should be of interest to you. Because it’s about tacos. Kinda.

Enjoy. Hope this link works! I’ve been instructed to store all electronic devices!

http://broadsheet360.com/perspective/war-and-separation/

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. dawn charette
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 08:37:42

    I’m sorry I hit the send button, as of Monday he had TBI but today its not it could be cancer! You can not overwhelm him or anyone with PTSD we all know how that turns out! I’m so frustrated! Any suggestions

    Reply

  2. dawn charette
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 08:34:41

    Thank you for sharing that with me, I know I’m not alone but getting help is so frustrating. My husband has PTSD also, finally got him in VA inpatient program but they are really trying hard to convience us he is bipolar ! Really! He was diagnosed PTSD in 1997 now some how it has changed but whatever I’m going to fight this, he served our country was in combat, snipped, and was part of recovery of soliders who were blown to bits in bombing
    and his buddy committed suicide in front of him! Hell yeah he bipolar who wouldn’t be! Where do I get the proper help! Before he commits suicide! I’m telling you if that happens! You and the rest of the world will know who

    me, I’m not giving up but he is! I don’t know how much.mor he can take! As of yesterday he had

    proper help! He can’t work, cant have friends,doesn’t sleep

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader