Benchmarked

over 45,000Wow, last night the blog went over 45,000. I am shocked and awed by you guys. Thanks for reading and for coming back!

This week I was asked to be part of an interview about military spouses that write blogs about their emotions. I guess some good can come from letting it all hang out there, afterall. Then I was asked to make a pitch to a magazine doing a series about channeling your efforts during adversity into something positive like writing or starting a nonprofit. And then the blog went over 45,000.

I guess what I’m trying to say is thankyou.

I literally got online one day, researched the term “best blog hosting platform” and wrote a post. And kept writing. You guys did the rest, and somehow, you keep coming back for more.

Today’s post is on the Milspouse page, as it is every Friday. Until next week, please accept my heartfelt thanks for generating the momentum that has kept me writing this last ten months.

Aw, I love you guys!

[read the Milspouse page]

[make a “witty little comment” about this post]

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. DogBoy
    Jul 23, 2011 @ 22:40:56

    Whatev

    Reply

  2. Gail
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 17:52:26

    We do love you, Lori!
    Thank YOU – for your sharing and beautiful, open heart!

    Reply

  3. Beth
    Jul 22, 2011 @ 16:19:09

    Congrats!!!! You certainly deserve it!

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader