Time Wins Round One

I did it. I made myself sick. Fall down stupid stuck to the bed sick. Self, I hope you are proud of yourself.

I ran, I hustled, I organized, and I diverted. I birthday partied, I re-arranged, and I overachieved. I hand-made, home-made and motherized the world. I mentally overcame, I emotionally stuffed, and I employed self-help techniques while multi-tasking (aka shopping). I pushed the limit, and finally, ultimatley, my body gave in. The adrenaline finally ran out.

And it only took me five weeks to get here.

So for today, time, you win. However, this was one little battle, and I am still winning the war. And while I’m sick, I will still combat you by utilizing heavy doses (of completely legal) drugs to sleep the day away.

But hey – Time? Yeah, I’m talkin to you. When I recover, fully recover, you’re going down. You better watch your back.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Preschooler Gets It « Witty Little Secret
  2. DogBoy
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 15:51:50

    You will be back at it in … wait for it … no time. I know, booooooooooo. Slapping own leg …

    Reply

  3. Expat Girl
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 10:18:51

    I hope you feel better soon!

    Reply

  4. Courtney Emken
    Oct 20, 2010 @ 02:23:17

    Feel better, Lori! We’re thinking of you!!

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader