Taco Break-Down

Jack In The Box

Exit Only is right.

I knew I was losing it when I put my blinker on in the Jack in the Box drive through while rounding the bend toward my four tacos. Yes, Jack in the Box. Yes, four. FOUR. I know they secretly take people’s picture when they order four of them. I considered picking them up incognito but it seemed too much like a Will and Grace episode. Dammit, if I’m putting trash in my body, I’m not paying more than two dollars to do it. There was no chocolate, and Jack in the Box was right there. I was having a moment.

Also, when you are emotionally fragile, do NOT listen to Christian radio.  I inadvertantly started singing along with a sappy song as I pulled into my driveway and, well, just don’t do it people. I ended up hugging my cleaning lady in tears and confessing to the four tacos. She made me leave the kitchen.

I am reconsidering Operation Emotional Supernova.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deb
    Apr 19, 2012 @ 19:33:23

    I am in tears, the good ones for a change….laughing. I so needed this. After 22 years of Air Force and not one deployment because of his prior job and now hes gone. Gone for what seems like an eternity, I am laughing. Either I have completely lost my mind because this week has been so fast full of seven little people of which 5 are not mine in the third week of deployment… or you are my new crack and I’m addicted. Either way it feels good. Thank you.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Search Engine Comedy « Witty Little Secret
  3. Trackback: Thinking Outside the Box « Witty Little Secret
  4. Trackback: Universal Truce « Witty Little Secret
  5. Trackback: Phase Four: Optimistic Oblivion « Witty Little Secret
  6. Trackback: Why Kindness Makes Me Want Pie « Witty Little Secret
  7. Trackback: The Real Cycles of Deployment « Witty Little Secret

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader