And the Winner Is …

My video debut!  Wow. I just realized I’m much funnier on paper. And I’m much prettier when my face isn’t involved.

Big thanks to The Home Depot for supplying the booty! Oh, and there was a last-minute change to the rules. We were unable to pull the name from a hat. Turns out hats of the brimmed variety that don’t flop over when you reach in are in relatively short supply in my house. I guess I didn’t consider there might not be a top-hat in my closet. Since Husband did not authorize the use of his cover, I was relegated to a bowl. A boring old bowl. It still worked fine, but this contest went WAY old-school in the end. I still love Rafflecopter, but doing it this way was fun, too.

Congratulations to the winner!  Man, now that I know who it is, I want a full guest post on what you did with your prizes. Well, without further delay … here is the drawing!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. youngadultish.com
    Nov 14, 2012 @ 17:23:25

    How cute are you?

    Reply

  2. Quinn
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 23:16:05

    Wait a minute? I didn’t win? Im sure I sent thoughts from my hovel office in the Couv through Vaughn. Damn. Loser again.

    Reply

  3. John Erickson
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 09:48:00

    Normally, I wouldn’t argue with your statements, out of respect. But I must protest your statements.
    You are PLENTY funny AND pretty in person! Don’t sell yourself short! ;)
    (What can I say? I’m a sucker for blondes. And brunettes. And redheads. And … well, you get the idea! :D )
    And congrats to Al!

    Reply

  4. Al
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 05:50:13

    Al? Me Al? The guy way across the continent in Virginia, Al? I’m shocked, but honored. This is the first thing I’ve won since “Worst New Blog of 2010″. (Oh wait, there was that award for worst blog of 2011 also). But those had no prizes, just outright ridicule, so this is much better. You rock, Lori!

    Reply

  5. Tania Hutchin
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 05:35:40

    I just want to say thank you for speaking at our school yesterday for the Veteran’s assembly. I appreciated learning more about your family and for your heart for all of the men and women that serve our country. Thank you for taking the time to introduce us to Clyde – I hope that many step up to continue to help meet the needs of his family. Please let us know of others that you may know of that need our help – we are the hands and feet of Jesus while we walk this earth.

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader