I Have Sinned

I know, you’re mad. I started out writing every day, and now I’m slacking big time and I’ve dashed your expectations. But guys, listen, I’m in Phase Whatever (I lost count) and I’m kicking butt and taking names around here. I’m so busy some days I completely forget that I even have a blog.

That’s a lie.

I’m just working a lot and I don’t have anyone to take care of my children (or me), and I thought the Cycles of Deployment thing sounded more glamorous and aloof than “I need a wife.”

The good news is, I’ve decided to quit my job, sell all my belongings, homeschool my children, and move to some out of the way place like … a remote Middle Eastern Country (totally random choice) … where I will be creating YouTube videos of The Preschooler dispensing advice to other children about how to make their parents insane. I think it will go viral. I’m thinking I’ll do this for … I dunno … for like maybe eight months or so (totally random choice). Plus, I won’t be able to leave the house in my shorts unless they are full body ankle-hugging shorts, so it will definitely give me more time to blog. It’s a win-win situation. Doesn’t that sound good?

I wonder if they have a Starbucks.

Alright, fine. Monday I shall blog. Phhhht.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Athena
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 13:42:57

    Would it say something about how messed up I am if thought that sounded like a great plan?

    Reply

  2. Sarah Roberts
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 16:43:28

    Ok that may have been the best post yet!! I say go for it!! :-)

    Reply

  3. alienhippy
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 02:17:20

    Sat having tea and toast, while catching up with blog reading on my mobile. Yes my daily blogging has gone out the window too. Life is so busy sometimes, I quite like your plan though. Now where can I find to hide in the UK.
    You gave me the first giggle of the day thank you.
    Love and hugs. Xx :)

    Reply

Come on ... I know you wanna say something. Go for it.

VOTY Reader